Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Epicuse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Syracuse

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Epicuse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Srlubin1 10 days ago

Chicken Salad

The Waldorf chicken salad hit the spot! It was fresh, light, and all around delectable. This was just what I needed and Epicuse always comes through. I can't wait to try more of their menu!

Eearcher about 1 month ago

Crab Cakes with spicy aioli

Crab Cake wrap was FANTASTIC! spicy, warm, yummy crab (not a "filler" cake with a hint of crab). Perfect for lunch or a light dinner!

Elainelelakowski 3 months ago

Dessert Flight

Had them make a gift basket for my dad's. 82nd birthday they did such an amazing job. I live in Indianapolis IN and looked at the website and spoke to them for help of what I wanted in the basket. I also added an eclair flight on the side. They delivered it so quickly and really made my dads day. I will visit in person when I come home to see family ! Thanks and my dad loved everything !

Judy 5 months ago

$10 Lunch

Lunch Combo Deal Was Fantastic!!!! Epicuse Rocks the House. The outside dining is just the thing for chilling and watching Cuse People!

Cgray505 6 months ago

Picnic on the go

Very delicious...blueberry lemon pie was great!

Sharie 6 months ago

Mousse Cup gf

Oh boy are these delicious!!!!!!!! My chocolate craving is satisfied for the first time since COVID-19 showed up!!! Best of everything to your restaurant!!!

Ellen 6 months ago

Panini | Wrap | Sandwich Only

Memorial Day Weekend 2020. We ordered the picnic basket and picked it up on Sunday. It was an easy process and all of the food - wraps, chips, salad, watermelon and dessert - was just delicious. We couldn't have asked for more! Thank you!

Donna 7 months ago

Morrocan Chili

Was absolutely delicious! Hearty and perfect for a cold day dinner option!

Raj 7 months ago

Coffee Cake Loaf

Loved the melt-in the-mouth banana cake! It has just the right sweetness and always leaves you wanting some more!!

Joycel918 8 months ago

Eclair

The lemon eclairs were out of this world! The creamy custard made with fresh lemons was like a taste of spring! So refreshing!

Nikkieuforaparamount 8 months ago

Beverages

The options are great! Beautiful inside. Great fit for the downtown community. Love to see the place become bigger

Mrlinnenbach 8 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken

I have had the Mediterranean chicken several times. It is very tasty. The service is awesome too

Vaughn 8 months ago

Classic Caesar

With Covid-19 taking a huge chunk out of our lives lets not forget about the businesses that has provided so many services and opportunities like The Sky Armory. i know there's many optimistic believers out there as myself, this too shall pass and when it does this is a place of business that we should definitely contact for our next event. The Epicuse which is a newly added asset to the downtown community will continue to stay open and available offering prepared foods, gourmet foods, baked goods, produce, meats, while we wait on the health dept and state to lift the current band. #flattenthecurve We'll get through this. #supportlocal #downtowncuse

Crlinnen 8 months ago

Fudgy Brownies

The brownies are made with high quality ingredients and are so dense and fudgy. Every time I stop in, I cross my fingers and hope there are brownies in the pastry display!!

Kjpowe01 9 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken

Loved Epicuse. Went there for my birthday for dining week and everything I had was good!

C 9 months ago

Seared Scallops U10 (3 scallops per serving)

This place is actually amazing. Me and my lady had the scallops, Gouda Mac n cheese, and the chili w ficcaccio bread. We also had the sea salted chocolate chip cookies and they were so delicious. We had never heard of this place before and decided to try it out for dining week in Syracuse. Once we went inside there was great service... great food... good first experience. We will attend again.

Nmallabar 10 months ago

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

We are brand new CNY residents! On Day 2 of our moving into Armory Square, we had a significant snow storm. We had zero food in our fridge and were hosting guests that evening. Thankfully we found Epicuse and are in love! Not only were able to stock up our pantry with gluten free products, but we were able to host an amazing house opening with yummy grilled shrimp, grilled Brussels sprouts, Pigery meats, cheese and olives. All I had to do was open the packages. Epicuse is now my new favorite and only place to go for entertaining. In addition, I heard they are opening up a cocktail bar and hoping I can reserve my own stool.

Darcmarie313 11 months ago

Steak & Bleu

This was to die for. Cooked and served perfectly! Well balanced and awesome portion sizes. We will be a returning soon

Desmondmaxwelldsilva 17 days ago

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Simply Excellent!!! Let me just say that everything under their roof is just scrumptious. I am a regular every Saturday. They have items you can't find anywhere else. Having just moved to Syracuse from NYC, it's nice to be able to get some phenomenal food that is catered to the discerning foodie. I'm also a vegan and there are no shortage of options. So long as I live in Syracuse, I'll be a faithful customer. Excellent customer service as well. I've gotten to know the owners and other employees over the past few months and they're all jovial and so friendly. Thanks for welcoming me Epicuse!!!

Joshrosenbaum24 3 months ago

Cheesecake

The strawberry cheesecake was delicious!

Bruce 5 months ago

$10 Lunch

Everything is homemade with great attention to detail. Seating indoor and outdoor. Super specialty items to look for: 1802 Balsamic Drizzle will change your culinary life !! Goat Cheese in Black Truffle Oil has made my Tortillas sing. Staff and Owners ROCK !! Thank you for remaining open during these troubling times !!

Rtreilly3 6 months ago

VegetableLasagna

This was a very tasty dish! and a nice big portion, which you could eat for 2 meals. I cant wait to go back and try all the other delicious dishes along with the pastries. Oh and the groceries too!!

Elizabeth 6 months ago

$10 Lunch

These guys are the greatest! The sandwich was fresh as well as my dessert! I recommend them to everyone. The staff is the best! My order got messed up by the delivery service guys, so the salesgirl not only called to find out the issue, but then offered to deliver my order on her way home. That shows GENUINE caring about your customers not just getting the paycheck. Great job all who work there! I will definitely be ordering from you guys regularly.

Karen 6 months ago

Artisanal Cheese Board

We had a great experience with Epicuse. Ordered the Line 39 wines with cheese board special. Everything was delicious! Easy to order, easy to pick up! All while following social distancing rules!

Blair 7 months ago

Ham & Cheddar Panini

Absolutely delicious sandwich! Plus, it comes with kettle chips! A great lunch!

Innocent 7 months ago

Mini Tart

The strawberry rubarb tarts were amazing! Just the right amount of sweet and tangy. Perfect single serving size.

Carolineb727 7 months ago

Truffles gf

I've died and gone to truffle heaven- coconut key lime. And the gouda mac and cheese; so yummy! Love this place. Great mother's day treat for myself. Caroline B.

Veronicaronnie23 8 months ago

Oven Roasted Turkey Panini

Flavor is EVERYTHING and Epicuse has it in spades. Eating on the go never tasted so good. Whether I'm grabbing lunch or a dinner to go the food is always top notch. The panini's are my favorite lunch option and they come with homemade chips. They leave you full and oh so satisfied without that 'I need a nap' feeling after. While waiting for my food I love to peruse the shelves and see what new and unique items they have. Since I work down town I have made Epicuse my one stop shop so I don't have to stop anywhere on my way home. Having them downtown have made life so much more convenient for us. Thank you!!

Judy 8 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken

The Mediterranean Chicken Dinner was sooooo Delicious!! I will definitely be back to order another meal! Great market and great people! Thank you

Leighannboatman 8 months ago

Vegetables

This is an overall review for Epicuse! Having this location here during the COVID-19 epidemic has been incredibly essential to downtown Syracuse! Staying away from big box stores and coming in to buy specialty items , chicken breasts, fresh produce has been phenomenal! They even sell wine, cookies, baking kits, local salts, olive oils, cheese, the list goes on! I even was able to buy a few tablespoons of yeast to make my own bread. Thank you so much, Epicuse for being such a vital need during this crazy time. We will support now and beyond social distancing! You guys rock!

Jziobrow77 8 months ago

Soup of the Day

I absolutely love their daily lunch offerings. They have a superb selection of eats, meats, grocery items and can't forget the amazing staff. I love how Syracuse has gained a respectable, growing with love establishment. This was a much needed addition to Syracuse and I'll continue stopping in to say hello and grab necessities. Thanks guys!

Amandavannederynen 8 months ago

French Toast Bake (serves 4)

Omg! I got this take n bake French toast and it was a total treat! We ordered almost a whole sheet and it fed my family for days! Let alone the real real real maple syrup. Was also greatful to pick up some supplies like cheese and eggs while there.

Mr. 9 months ago

Falafel Pita

Epicuse was an exciting find for me this winter. I am thrilled a market that offers fresh prepared food is in the heart of downtown, so close to my apartment! I have had several lunch and grocery items for the past several weeks but the Falafel Pita's are my favorite....Thanks Epicuse... I look foward to stop there every day!

Nmallabar 10 months ago

Grilled Shrimp

We are brand new CNY residents! On Day 2 of our moving into Armory Square, we had a significant snow storm. We had zero food in our fridge and were hosting guests that evening. Thankfully we found Epicuse and are in love! Not only were able to stock up our pantry with gluten free products, but we were able to host an amazing house opening with yummy grilled shrimp, grilled Brussels sprouts, Pigery meats, cheese and olives. All I had to do was open the packages. Epicuse is now my new favorite and only place to go for entertaining. In addition, I heard they are opening up a cocktail bar and hoping I can reserve my own stool.

Katrinatulloch 10 months ago

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

This is kind of embarrassing but I bought a pound of roasted Brussels sprouts, intending to use them as sides for a dinner for two, later that night. I tried a couple sprouts at lunchtime and they were delicious. Perfectly roasted, with the exact right amount of salt, pepper and oil. Then I had a couple more. Then I told myself, OK I'll have half now, half later. Then I ate the entire thing. The entire pound of sprouts. And I had zero regrets. Thank you Epicuse! I love your food!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA